Canapprove WHATSAPP

Migrate to Australia through Victoria Nomination Program

Victoria Nomination Program

International skilled workers will soon be able to migrate to Australia through the Victoria Nomination Program, which will come into effect on November 18, 2019. Under the program, the Australian state of Victoria will be nominating applications to migrate to Australia under skilled work regional (Subclass 491) visa.
Applications for the skilled work regional visa 491 are accepted on the basis of a points test. This visa allows international skilled workers and their families to stay, study and work within the designated area for a period of five years. In turn, the regional areas of Australia have access to skilled and qualified people who would be able to contribute to the growth of their economies.
Migrate to Australia
The 491 Skilled Work Regional Visa that allows international skilled workers to migrate to Australia was introduced on 16 November 2019, replacing Visa 489. In order to be eligible for this points-tested visa, the applicant must be sponsored either by an Australian state or Territory Government or an eligible family member residing in a designated regional area of Australia. The Australian Department of Home Affairs has allocated a total of 14000 places a year for Visa 491.
Those international skilled workers who wish to migrate to Australia and settle in a regional area of the country may apply for Visa 491. To be eligible, their occupation must be in high demand in the Australian labour market.
Besides, the candidate must also meet the following eligibility criteria:
Age: The age of the applicant must be below 45 years
English language: The candidates must prove their English language proficiency. They need to score at least 6 bands in each module of IELTS. Results of other language tests such as OET, iBT, TOEFL, PTE Academic and Cambridge English are also accepted.
Occupation: The applicant must have work experience in an occupation that is mentioned under the Commonwealth’s skilled occupation lists if applying for a nomination from the state of Victoria under the Skilled Regional Visa (Subclass 491).
Further, the Visa 491 holders will have to live and work in a regional area for at least five years. The holders must be allowed move only between designated regional areas. Before being able to apply for a different visa category, the holder must agree to complete at least three years in a designated regional area.
The regional areas of Australia are calling international skilled workers with high living standards and better quality life. If you wish to migrate to Australia, waste no time. Fill our free eligibility assessment to start the process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Send Us An Enquiry

Enter your details below and we'll call you back when it suits you.

    [honeypot 953b1362b63bd3ecf68]

    Enquire Now Call Now